Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Manish Gopal, MD, MSCE -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery

Manish Gopal, MD, MSCE

Urogynecologist located in Somerset, NJ & Freehold, NJ

85 total reviews

Dr. Manish Gopal always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Manish Gopal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean D.
Submitted 05/24/22
Dr. Gopal is an expert in his field. I am 93 years old, and was hesitant to have surgery. After months of researching doctors with uncertainty, I was referred to Dr. Gopal by my cardiologist. It was worth the wait. As he explained the procedure to me, I was confident the surgery would be a success. The procedure went smoothly and quickly, and I recovered without any complications. Dr. Gopal is now my go-to doctor for all my urogynecological needs. I have already referred people to him. Thank You Dr. Gopal.
Vivian N.
Submitted 05/17/22
Good communication and very friendly
Wanda F.
Submitted 04/17/22
Dr Gopal is as Professional as always he operated in me 10 yrs ago and I wouldn’t go to anyone else now that I’m having a problem Again! His nurse Rebecca is wonderful and his receptionist Sue warm & caring just what you need for a front desk lady!!
Fannie G.
Submitted 03/30/22
The concern and care shown to the patients
Dana H.
Submitted 03/30/22
The receptionists were very welcoming and friendly. They made me feel at ease. The wait time was short. Dr Gopal explained what he was doing and why. He answered my questions and was thorough and caring.
Jennifer G.
Submitted 03/17/22
After many different drs not understanding my issues I feel Very comfortable with Dr. Gopal. He seems very knowledgeable and no nonsense. It's a relief.
Judith H.
Submitted 03/13/22
Dr Gopal is very down to earth, and answers all questions, asked of him. I have recommended him to several people already!
Judith H.
Submitted 02/28/22
Dr Gopal is very caring about his patients, and is a good listener. I had to get corrective surgery, and I was kept overnight in the hospital. He wanted to make sure I was doing just fine, before going home. I would highly recommend him for any kind of female surgery.
Genie C.
Submitted 02/26/22
The office workers are kind and informative. Dr Manish Gopal is an excellent doctor. He has an excellent bedside manner and has diagnosed my problem. He follows up with phone calls and is extremely caring. I give him 5 stars
Linda D.
Submitted 02/21/22
I came to Dr. Gopal after a long search and seeing multiple doctors who could not diagnose the cause the the pain I was having in my lower left groin/abdominal area. I went to the hospital thinking they could tell me what was wrong and was seen by at least 6 doctors while I was there and was even put on morphine for pain which only made me terribly nauseous, and still no answer to why I was feeling like this. Left the hospital with a referral to my Gyno, GI and then a Urologist, who referred me to Dr. Gopal. Long story short but after all that Dr. Gopal was able to diagnose my vaginal prolapse within 1 minute of an exam and then he corrected the prolapse with surgery and now 3 months later I feel like my old self again! I am Grateful and highly recommend him!!
Melissa R.
Submitted 02/16/22
I was initially referred to Dr. Gopal by my OBGYN to have my tubal ligation and he was able to help me with that and more. I was very worried and nervous about going into surgery since I was having a couple of procedures done at the same time but he made me feel secure and confident. It has been a great decision, my life has drastically improved since surgery and treatment. He is very knowledgeable and patient and always answered any questions I had prior to surgery and after (and I had a lot of questions). The staff is very nice when I go in for my treatments and they are very accommodating when I have to change/modify appointments.
Melissa B.
Submitted 02/10/22
Great experience so far with the doctor and the staff at the Lakewood location are so friendly and informative!
Anne S.
Submitted 02/09/22
Very kind staff and knowledgeable and caring Doctor.
Karen G.
Submitted 02/05/22
Staff was friendly and efficient.
Judith T.
Submitted 02/01/22
Hopefull that Dr Gopal will finally address and correct my issues
Virginia N.
Submitted 01/03/22
Dr Gopal took the time to explain my procedure and answer my questions, I never feel rushed. His staff are alway pleasant and very helpful.
Annie H.
Submitted 12/16/21
Dr. Manish Gopal and his staff are wonderful. Dr. Gopal explained everything plainly and answered any questions. Some questions I forgot to ask, I called the office and the staff gladly took the time to answer them. They make you feel comfortable and confident. Dr. Gopal preformed my procedure in Monmouth Hospital. The hospital staff was amazing. My appointments were always on time. Overall the best experience I could have had.
Elaine K.
Submitted 11/30/21
Wonderful. Great staff. Dr. Gopal was punctual..considerate..well-versed in his field. Great overall. Highly recommend.
Jane D.
Submitted 11/22/21
Looking for a better fix and after wearing a Pessary for 8yrs, first saw Dr Gopal 7/21. He after my examination he gave me two options, I chose the vaginal sling and was operated on 10/8/21. The operation went very well and the healing process appears to be on track. Yes, both the Dr and his office are very busy, I took that as a good indication that I made the right choice. I had a high level of confidence from our first meeting and continue to feel that way. Come prepared with your questions, and be patient. I feel that I am in the care of a very good doctor.
Syamala E.
Submitted 11/16/21
Had successful surgery and post op sessions. Dr. Gopal is knowledgeable, efficient and thorough. Front desk staff is friendly and organized. I have good experience every time I visit doc. Thank you Dr and the staff.