Testimonials & Reviews

4.69/5
Manish Gopal, MD, MSCE -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery

Manish Gopal, MD, MSCE

Urogynecologist located in Somerset, NJ & Freehold, NJ

13 total reviews

Dr. Manish Gopal always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 4.69 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Manish Gopal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maxine W.
Submitted 09/14/19
I had my second Mona Lisa treatment. It was somewhat uncomfortable but I know it will help me for my recovery. Dr. Gopal is an outstanding doctor!
Esther C.
Submitted 09/11/19
Doctor Gopal, I want thank you for a perfect surgery!!! No pain at all!! You listened to me [rare] As far as your Doctors I have to count myself lucky and found medical information I new nothing about and I can take care it. Esther
Esther C.
Submitted 09/11/19
I have been in 4 hospitals and I have never experienced perfect paper work. Conditions I have had in the past were in my paper work. As in, Chemical Hepatitis from Myocin's in the 70's has never been noted in any of my Medical Records which means to me efficiency, conscientious which has been important to me. From the Holding area to my room I was made so comfortable!!! I did have to wait hours to be transported to my room and it was stressing for my husband because he was not allowed in Recovery. I haden't eaten in almost 24 hrs and was I hungry!! I want to acknowledge Patient Transport Aides Rosemarie Baldaccini and Armando Bryan. They added to my transport a calming air about them and warm conversation I needed. I can not name all the staff I was in contact with, Nurses, Doctors, Aids, Food Service, Lab Persons. I am in pain all the time and they alleviated my pain with being up-beat and very friendly. Rare. Staff was always there for my roommate and me. Never had to wait. I hope I expressed to them how much they helped me. I must add to great Nursing students!!! They will do well. Clergy, she brought out things I never really speak about because I trusted her, liked her so much. A wonderful Clergy to add to your hospital. Now, a neg. I was VERY Surprised I had to pay for the use of the TV. That was 20 yrs ago!!! I don't understand it and little choices of stations. They were mostly for women. CNN but no Fox Cable. I like both. all in all a very small selection. I like to be kept busy even if in bed good to get away from me, my medical "stuff". I did not see anyone wash the floors or cleaning service. I had a Serratia Bacterial Infection from a hospital. I don't believe I saw anything to clean the toilet seat after use. I was well cared for and YOU, STAFF cared about my pain and I am so ever grateful with all my heart. Pryer to my surgery the Doctors, Staff wanted to make me as comfortable as possible. I have never had that experience.
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr.Gopal don't play get right to the problems and addresses your options .
PHYLLIS M.
Submitted 05/16/19
Dr. Gopal is very kind and caring about your concerns. He is very knowledgeable and treats you with respect. I am very pleased with the care i am receiving.
Sandra R.
Submitted 04/04/19
Caring doctor, friendly and helpful staff
C. K.
Submitted 02/28/19
It was my lucky day when a friend recommended that I see Dr. Manish Gopal a Uro-Gynecologist for the prolapse problem I had been diagnosed with after I presented at the hospital Emergency room with acute back pain and pressure. A CT Scan confirmed a bladder and organ prolapse and I was told to see a Gynecologist. I called Dr. Gopal's office for an appointment and his Office Assistant Rebecca was able to fit me into the Dr.'s busy schedule for and exam and evaluation the very next day. After his initial examination Dr. Gopal explained in detail that I needed Vaginal Reconstructive Surgery and made sure I was comfortable with his recommendation. Appointments were set up for additional testing and a date was set for the surgery. His helpful office staff took care of all the necessary arrangements for Pre-Op testing with the Hospital and within a month's time I had the surgery which went exactly as Dr. Gopal had told me and I was on the mend. At my Post-Op Exams with Dr. Gopal he recommended that I consider PRMR training with a therapist to be followed by Emsella Chair treatments to help me build up and maintain my pelvic floor muscle strength. Since completing the treatments and one year after my surgery I am happy to say that I am totally pleased with the outcome. Thanks to Dr. Gopal's kindness, knowledge and surgical expertise I am able to once again say "Life is Good". Doctor, Staff, Punctuality, Helpfulness and Knowledge.
Margie F.
Submitted 02/06/19
I am very happy with Dr. Gopal. He is so caring and helpful . I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing prolapse surgery , The office staff was excellent and very helpful . They provided me with samples and help I needed . They are really a great group of professionals. Thank you
Min C.
Submitted 01/18/19
Dr. Gopal describe my conditions in details and very patient to give Some instruction. Also the girl in the front desk is very nice and take time to explain about the medicine usage.
Bernadine L.
Submitted 10/24/18
I had pelvic reconstruction surgery in May 2017. The surgery went well. If you need pelvic surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Manish Gopal. He is great!
Jacqueline L.
Submitted 10/16/18
Great experience
Katherine N.
Submitted 05/28/18
I went to Dr Gopal because after researching solutions on line for “experiencing painful intercourse”, I found the Mona Lisa treatment. In my area he was one of the few doctors that offered the procedure. When I visit doctors it is extremely important that my first contact with up front staff is a pleasant experience. When I called to make an appointment I was greeted by a very patient and friendly receptionist called Rebecca. She explained that the Mona Lisa treatment was done in Somerset, which is quite a distance for me. Rebecca’s great attitude convinced me to travel that far. During my initial visit Dr Gopal explained what would happen in a thorough and professional way. Yes, I agree with the other comments that I saw on the web that he is aloof and appears hurried at times. As for the results they are great. My husband has always been patient and accommodating about my condition, and now we can enjoy intimacy on a regular basis like we had in the past. We’re not spring chickens but intercourse is a very important aspect of a good marriage and we had been forced to say “not now” once too often. With my Mona Lisa treatment now behind us we can fully experience the love making as we once did. One other significant benefit of choosing the Mona Lisa treatment is that it is not another drug. I am an ardent believer that the less drugs one puts in their body the better off you are.
Katherine N.
Submitted 05/28/18
I went to Dr Gopal because after researching solutions on line for “experiencing painful intercourse”, I found the Mona Lisa treatment. In my area he was one of the few doctors that offered the procedure. When I visit doctors it is extremely important that my first contact with up front staff is a pleasant experience. He has great staff and I highly recommend Rebecca who eased my concerns about this very delicate procedure in my vagina and about having to go on a 40 mile road trip to Somerset because that is where his Mona Lisa equipment is located. During my initial visit Dr Gopal explained what would happen in a thorough and professional way. Yes, I agree with the other comments here that he is aloof and appears hurried at times. As for the results they are great. My husband, who had always been patient and accommodating about my condition, and I can enjoy each other again on a regular basis. We’re not spring chickens but sex is a very important aspect of our wonderful marriage and we had been forced to say “not now” once too often. With my Mona Lisa treatment now behind us we can fully experience the love making without struggling to find a way to ease the discomfort for me. One other significant benefit is that I am not taking yet another drug. I am an ardent believer in less drugs is better. Yes, we may need to repeat the procedure in the future but that I can deal with knowing Dr Gopal is there to take care of me.