Testimonials & Reviews

4.57/5
Manish Gopal, MD, MSCE -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery

Manish Gopal, MD, MSCE

Urogynecologist located in Somerset, NJ & Freehold, NJ

7 total reviews

Dr. Manish Gopal always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 7 reviews with an average rating of 4.57 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Manish Gopal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

C. K.
Submitted 02/28/19
It was my lucky day when a friend recommended that I see Dr. Manish Gopal a Uro-Gynecologist for the prolapse problem I had been diagnosed with after I presented at the hospital Emergency room with acute back pain and pressure. A CT Scan confirmed a bladder and organ prolapse and I was told to see a Gynecologist. I called Dr. Gopal's office for an appointment and his Office Assistant Rebecca was able to fit me into the Dr.'s busy schedule for and exam and evaluation the very next day. After his initial examination Dr. Gopal explained in detail that I needed Vaginal Reconstructive Surgery and made sure I was comfortable with his recommendation. Appointments were set up for additional testing and a date was set for the surgery. His helpful office staff took care of all the necessary arrangements for Pre-Op testing with the Hospital and within a month's time I had the surgery which went exactly as Dr. Gopal had told me and I was on the mend. At my Post-Op Exams with Dr. Gopal he recommended that I consider PRMR training with a therapist to be followed by Emsella Chair treatments to help me build up and maintain my pelvic floor muscle strength. Since completing the treatments and one year after my surgery I am happy to say that I am totally pleased with the outcome. Thanks to Dr. Gopal's kindness, knowledge and surgical expertise I am able to once again say "Life is Good". Doctor, Staff, Punctuality, Helpfulness and Knowledge.
Margie F.
Submitted 02/06/19
I am very happy with Dr. Gopal. He is so caring and helpful . I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing prolapse surgery , The office staff was excellent and very helpful . They provided me with samples and help I needed . They are really a great group of professionals. Thank you
Min C.
Submitted 01/18/19
Dr. Gopal describe my conditions in details and very patient to give Some instruction. Also the girl in the front desk is very nice and take time to explain about the medicine usage.
Bernadine L.
Submitted 10/24/18
I had pelvic reconstruction surgery in May 2017. The surgery went well. If you need pelvic surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Manish Gopal. He is great!
Jacqueline L.
Submitted 10/16/18
Great experience
Katherine N.
Submitted 05/28/18
I went to Dr Gopal because after researching solutions on line for “experiencing painful intercourse”, I found the Mona Lisa treatment. In my area he was one of the few doctors that offered the procedure. When I visit doctors it is extremely important that my first contact with up front staff is a pleasant experience. When I called to make an appointment I was greeted by a very patient and friendly receptionist called Rebecca. She explained that the Mona Lisa treatment was done in Somerset, which is quite a distance for me. Rebecca’s great attitude convinced me to travel that far. During my initial visit Dr Gopal explained what would happen in a thorough and professional way. Yes, I agree with the other comments that I saw on the web that he is aloof and appears hurried at times. As for the results they are great. My husband has always been patient and accommodating about my condition, and now we can enjoy intimacy on a regular basis like we had in the past. We’re not spring chickens but intercourse is a very important aspect of a good marriage and we had been forced to say “not now” once too often. With my Mona Lisa treatment now behind us we can fully experience the love making as we once did. One other significant benefit of choosing the Mona Lisa treatment is that it is not another drug. I am an ardent believer that the less drugs one puts in their body the better off you are.
Katherine N.
Submitted 05/28/18
I went to Dr Gopal because after researching solutions on line for “experiencing painful intercourse”, I found the Mona Lisa treatment. In my area he was one of the few doctors that offered the procedure. When I visit doctors it is extremely important that my first contact with up front staff is a pleasant experience. He has great staff and I highly recommend Rebecca who eased my concerns about this very delicate procedure in my vagina and about having to go on a 40 mile road trip to Somerset because that is where his Mona Lisa equipment is located. During my initial visit Dr Gopal explained what would happen in a thorough and professional way. Yes, I agree with the other comments here that he is aloof and appears hurried at times. As for the results they are great. My husband, who had always been patient and accommodating about my condition, and I can enjoy each other again on a regular basis. We’re not spring chickens but sex is a very important aspect of our wonderful marriage and we had been forced to say “not now” once too often. With my Mona Lisa treatment now behind us we can fully experience the love making without struggling to find a way to ease the discomfort for me. One other significant benefit is that I am not taking yet another drug. I am an ardent believer in less drugs is better. Yes, we may need to repeat the procedure in the future but that I can deal with knowing Dr Gopal is there to take care of me.